Saturday, November 08, 2014

Weekly Playlist No 45

Welcome to the Cloudland Blue Weekly Playlist No 45...

This week's two hour playlist features 22 tracks, much of which is brand new music which has made its way into the collection recently - electronic ambient soundscape offerings from Boris Blank, Bjorn Riis, Stefan Pasborg, Max Richter and, as ever, Cloudland Blue Quartet; prog rock from Black Rainbow, Schizoid Lloyd, SOEN, IQ, Haken, Enchant, Robert Plant and the mighty King Crimson; jazz and funk respectively from Arve Henriksen and Isaac Hayes; tinkling pianos from Debussy and Trevor Rabin; pop music from Farin Urlaub Racing Team, Metroland and Super8 & Tab; a repeat of last week's beautiful piece from (again) Max Richter; and a string quartet from the pen of Herr Schoenberg...

All of which has entertained during the last seven days...

...during which time, light has also entered the CBQ camera thus...

Using the button over to the right, you can join over 1,100 other Mixcloud followers of these eclectic weekly musical selections...

If you're interested in knowing about any of the tracks, contact me...

Press play and away we go...

Boris Blank - Open Skies  1:56
from "Avant Garden Vol. 4"

Black Rainbow - Amplifier  3:23
from "P27: All The World's A Stage"

Farin Urlaub Racing Team - Fan  3:39
from "Faszination Weltraum"

Debussy - Deux Arabesques No 1 in F major  3:52
from "Claude Debussy - Works For Piano"

Trevor Rabin - Killarney 1 & 2  3:55
from "Jacaranda"

Arve Henriksen - Blе Veg  3:57
from "The Nature Of Connections"

Isaac Hayes - Theme From The Men  4:04
from "The Ultimate Isaac Hayes 1969-1977"

Bjorn Riis - A New Day  4:16
from "Lullabies In A Car Crash"

Metroland - From Station To Station (F)  4:50
from "Thalys"

Super8 & Tab - No Frontiers  4:53
from "Unified [ANJCD040D]"

Robert Plant - House Of Love  5:07
from "Lullaby And... The Ceaseless Roar"

Schizoid Lloyd - Suicide Penguin  5:28
from "The Last Note In God's Magnum Opus"

Stefan Pasborg - Dr. Drone  5:30
from "Triplepoint"

Max Richter - On the Nature of Daylight  6:12
from "Retrospective (1) The Blue Notebooks"

SOEN - The Words  6:18
from "Tellurian"

IQ - From The Outside In  7:25
from "The Road Of Bones"

Cloudland Blue Quartet - The Rosenquist Event  7:30
from "Morphinecodex"

Haken - Earthlings  7:52
from "Restoration"

Enchant - Prognosticator  8:22
from "The Great Divide"

King Crimson - Fracture  11:19
from "Starless And Bible Black"

Schoenberg - String Quartet #1 In D Minor, Op 7 1 Nicht Zu Rasch  12:02
from "Schoenberg Berg Webern - String Quartets"

Max Richter - Journey 3  2:50
from "Retrospective (4) Infra"

Hope you enjoy this week's selection and will pop by again next week for another weekly playlist from Mr CBQ...

No comments: